soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

The day started and ended red

This is the view from my bathroom window at 8.05am. Getting ready to go to Fareshare - wearing so many layers of fleeces,  and leggings under my jeans, and two pairs of gloves. Good morning at Fareshare - a lot of decent quality food to send out. 
In the afternoon I had a video call ( through WhatsApp - much easier than zoom) with 3 cousins, which was lovely. Then an old neighbour called in - as in she used to live opposite, she’s only 38:-) Back in the street doing some decorating.  Fab to see her - she had some exciting news - she’s going to propose to her partner on Feb 29th! Exciting.  He’s lovely, and I have no doubt he’ll say yes. Looking forward to the party:-)
And the red end to the day? Bristol City played West Ham in the FA cup third round replay, just down the road - and against all the odds, they won! Must have been wonderful down at Ashton Gate, but far too cold for me. I listened on the radio, the fans were singing the whole time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.