Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Bright Eyed Dunnock

Our grandson stayed over last night and slept very well. We had a nice relaxed start to the morning. Even so we were in the swimming pool by about 09:30. After an energetic hour we sat in the cafe for a while before we came home. Things have been busy since then. My grandson has been enjoying The Big Book of Stars and Planets and has many questions about the solar system. He's also interested in infinity which I find a bit mind boggling. 

It is cold today with the temperature not rising above 0°. But it is bright, sunny and there's no wind. If you're wrapped up warmly it's pleasant outside. The dunnock was sunning itself by the river. 

Tonight I have a fundraising meeting as part of my trustee role. It's not my favourite part of the job but it has to very done. Raising money for charity is an endless task with tough competition from all the other 'good causes'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.