Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MONO MONDAY - NATURAL SHAPES

For once, last night, I looked at the theme for today and took a shot out of our bedroom window of a winter tree with the sun coming up behind it - but it just didn’t  “cut the mustard” for me, especially in mono. So it was back to the drawing board!  

I decided to visit Dunelm first thing and was out just after 9 o’clock and it was good just wandering around.  I had bought some towels over there last Friday and was so pleased with them, I wanted to buy some more.  I also bought a very pretty duvet cover, which will no doubt be blipped as an EB at some point!

Then I went over to Sainsbury’s intending to have a cuppa in the café and had told Mr. HCB I would take my book to sit and have a read.  He was quite happy because he intended working in the greenhouse, covering his precious and tender plants, as the temperature is due to plummet this week.

Imagine my frustration when I was told that the café had closed about six years ago!Shows how long it is since I went into Sainsbury’s.  As I was approaching the self-service tills, which I hate, but which are all the rage these days, I spotted these tulips and just knew that Mr. HCB would love to buy them for me!  So these are tulips from Sainsbury's, not from here - and who better to sing the song than Max Bygraves! 

When I got home, I played around with them in one of my cut glass vases and this is the result - it may or may not be organic, but they are the natural shapes of these little beauties and I’m sure, knowing me and my penchant for all things mauve/purple, it won’t surprise you to know the colour is my favourite.  I'm not putting them in as an extra, because I'm sure I will blip them at some future date.  

Hope you all have a great week - off to read a chapter in my book now - the one I missed this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.