Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - I FOUND MY BRAIN...

...and as expected, it is a load of rhubarb!  

Mr. HCB went out walking with his friend this morning - in fact, he left before I got up, so while he was out, I did some ironing, which he strictly forbids me to do, but I knew when I had had enough, so stopped after about half an hour.

I then did some admin jobs whilst thinking about what I could do for Tiny Tuesday.  I’m back to my usual though and didn’t look to see what the theme would be - so am wildly off theme, but hope I will be forgiven.

I decided to wander around the garden, although the sun was shining, I walked very gingerly, because in places it looked quite slippery, when I came across the rhubarb bed where there were lots of promising signs of crumbles in the summer.

I rather liked this little shoot and I did think it looked rather like a brain - it is very small and mine feels like that at times, but I am learning that when I feel overwhelmed, it is my body’s way of saying that I need to rest, so I do.  I have surprised myself in that respect and I think even Mr. HCB was surprised that I had given up when there was still more to do.  He thinks I am getting more sensible as I get older, so maybe my brain isn’t quite as small as I thought!

Just had a telephone consultation with a physiotherapist about the bladder issues that have been present since my back surgery last August.  I was wondering how a telephone appointment would work, but in the event, the lady I spoke to was very helpful and she has given me more exercises and things to try before I go and see her on 21st March.  So it’s now off to do my “Victoria Wood” exercises - and those ladies who know will know and those ladies and men who don’t know, probably best if you don’t! ;-)

Have a great day and stay warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.