Groggster

By Groggster

Frozen Lines

It was bitingly cold today so I only went out for a short walk before intending to return to being back indoors in the warm to stave off any chance of possible hypothermia. Today's shot is a close-up of a wooden park bench who's icy coating from the day before did not look like it was going to melt anytime soon. I didn't quite get the colour temperature right for this image so it's come out with a bit of blue hue but I quite like it!
When I got back home for some reason I thought it would be a good idea to give our dear old apple tree its annual prune before finally heading back inside but I kept warm for the rest of the afternoon by doing some baking - in this instance a spiced swede cake, a cousin to your more everyday carrot cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.