Groggster

By Groggster

A Trolley Dash For A Mid Sale Mercury

Today's images are all about the detail in the retail. I had to pop out to get some ingredients for tonight's dinner and it was another very cold day today but that was more than compensated for by the glorious winter light. Just before I entered the car park at the shopping centre I noticed the trolley in my main image was casting fantastic shadows on one of the perimeter walls and knew that would be one of my images.
I couldn't believe my luck when I'd just got out of my car and I could see
what appeared to be tropical plants hanging from a traffic cone  cordoning off a parking space next to a trolley station in the car park - it turned out to be an abandoned shopping bag but I just loved the incongruity of the luscious looking leaves against the painted lines on the ground, the cracked wall, the traffic cone and the metal shopping trolley barrier so of course I had to capture it (see extra). 
I then dashed around the corner to get the shot I'd initially intended to take before anybody moved the original trolley that I had seen on my way in. It's actually outside a shop called Mid Kent Beds which was having a sale and rather oddly also selling framed landscapes and portraits including, as you can see in the far right hand corner, of Freddie Mercury wearing his iconic yellow jacket! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.