JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sun and stubble.

Not a morning for lying about. I took myself up to the Health Centre to book an appointment and, much to my surprise, got one for the afternoon. Then shopped in the Co-op and succumbed to Aberdeen butteries. Drove along to the lay-by at Strathmiglo for a blip then home to laze about. After a while I folded up laundry and put all the Christmas junk and one or two other things in the loft.  Had a rest then it was time to go back to the health centre.  Met Emma and Courtney as I was getting in the car.  Courtney wanted to know where I was going and looked quite alarmed when I said the doctor. Told her it was nothing serious and I just needed antibiotics. "No, you don't " she said in no uncertain terms and there was a bit of to-ing and fro- ng before I got away. It wasn't busy and the doctor I saw was one who's been there for ages. We've known each other for at least forty years so we had a bit of a chat and agreed on what was wrong. Got a prescription for antibiotics then photographed  the Health Centre dog who, I'm sure, has a nice tranquilising  effect on any nervous patients. Picked  up the antibiotics from Falkland pharmacy and fell onto the sofa for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.