Littoral

By MReid

Glinting in the Distance

I was getting mixed messages from the weather today.  One minute it was bright and sunny, with the gleam of snow on the surrounding lawns and fields.  A few minutes later, there would be a howling gale with blizzard conditions and drifting snow.  In the end I decided not to go out, and of course there were no snow showers all afternoon.  It was another 'point the camera out the window' day.
But apart from that, I got three hard things done:  phoning one of DH's pension providers, then the UK Pension Service re his state pension, and finally the New Claims line of the Pension Service to see if I can get a pension.  I'm nearly eligible, with 9 full years of contributions, but I should be able to top it up to become eligible.  It won't be much, but it's better than a poke in the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.