Littoral

By MReid

Breughel-esque

There was about 5 inches of snow when I went out to get a prescription.  There were a few flakes as I went into the chemist's, and when I came out it was descending in thick flakes, recovering the cleared pavements.  My camera bag, coat, and hood were being hidden by a plaster of snow.  It was just a flurry, ending as quickly as it had started.  There were quite a few people of all ages out enjoying the snow - but no one seemed inclined to make snowmen. 
This photo reminds me of a wintry scene by Breughel, filled with tiny figures enjoying the weather.
Apart from that, a day of writing letters (how old-fashioned!) ready to be sent off tomorrow.  Some I've dealt with entirely by phone, these folks want hard copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.