Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Me and My Shadow

Reasons to be cheerful:

- Eye wateringly bright sunshine that even gave a little warmth as long as I avoided the still frosted grassy areas in the shadows;
- Rufus made a new friend, Eddie, and they played chase in circles for ages which was pure joy to watch;
- A rep called back and the result of our conversation is that I am, at last,  having internet installed at home on Wednesday (I've been hot spotting from my phone) having secured a good deal when compared to other providers;  
- Bro gave me a lift at 5.30 to collect my car after its service today and MOT, all is well for another year, although I am significantly poorer..... ;
- Amazon delivered a whole bundle of fun giving, life enhancing items including a pair of USB Charging hand warmers for walking the dog and a rope chew for him that was an immediate success;
- created a wonderful mixed salad for my dinner - even had pomegranate in it!

Hope your day was a good one, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.