KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Sunny and Cold

It really was a gorgeous day today, but awfully cold. I took a brave step outside my front door to discover that yesterday's snow had an icy layer to it. I'm not wanting to take a tumble and wreck my newly fixed (and still encased) thumb, so am being super careful. But I did hack away at my front walk and cleared a pathway, just in time for....wait for it....an ice storm tomorrow. All I have to say is that I'd better be able to get to the airport on Friday for my red-eye flight to Mexico!

I REALLY wanted to go for a walk today, or at least a putter about. This view is looking out my dining room window, with the 16th fairway in the background. The shadows were lovely, and it was fabulous to see the sun!

I do realize that I'm whining - there are other areas of the country, and the world, that are faring MUCH worse that we are here in the Pacific NW. We're truly just spoiled by our typically temperate weather here (ok, maybe I am, being a veteran of New England winters).

More whining tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.