KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Old Tulips and Freezing Rain

Struggling with cabin fever today. It's so icy out that I don't dare leave the house. And now, at 4 pm, it's hailing a freezing rain. Icicles are forming already. It won't be above freezing until sometime tomorrow morning...and will rain, freezing, all night. Egads.

I was trying to think of a way to amuse myself and noticed that the old tulips had fallen onto my kitchen counter. It's been a while since I photographed one of my favorite subjects so unearthed my camera from the depths of the dresser. It took a bit to remember how to use it...and struggled with having a bum thumb. But, I made it work and it calmed me down. I think that the forms that the drying tulips make are so gorgeous! 

Hoping that the ice storm is not so bad as to cause downed trees and power outages. Living in Portland is typically so lovely, but the ice storms are awful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.