Angelique

By Angelique

'The Eyes have it'

Following on from the bumble bee yesterday, I was fascinated to see what appears to be the eyes on this bumble. We had returned from Sidmouth this afternoon after a very windy day at the sea. My hair looked like I was going to audition for the part of 'Worzel Gummidge' and had suffered all the elements, wind, rain, sea, and the occassional sun.

We had travelled 'open top' most of the way until being overtaken by a big black cloud. Phoebe was fascinated to see the roof raising up over the top of us whilst driving. (Can be done up to 30mph), and suddenly she realised she couldn't observe the sky.

I tried to blip the amazing landslides appearing along the beach. Evidence of a fence that had tumbled down and smashed on the beach, someone's garden obviously eroding into the sea. Hope it was a large back garden!!!

But the photos didn't do justice to what I saw then I spotted that the bumbles were having fun on our large clematis so here I give to you. The dancing bumble. If these are not eyes, then please tell me what they are.

Hope you are all enjoying an amazing weekend with loved ones, two legs or four, and thank you for dropping in!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.