Angelique

By Angelique

I can Sing a Rainbow - A room with a view.....

Well it's been a very wet, cold and windy day. In fact I found it quite depressing. I always find Sundays difficult, remembering Monday is just round the corner. I try hard not to be affected by the weather but it's always much easier to be happy when the sun is shining and I feel warm.

But I digress, had given up hope, well almost, of finding anything outside to photograph when the rain stopped and the sun came out. My 'other half' shouted out - 'There'll be a rainbow'. So we rushed upstairs to my Matthew's window in the roof and there it was..... This is his view when he comes home. He loves it because helicopters fly through the valley and he gets very excited. The hill in the distance is the Quantocks. The first area in the country to be given the title Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty back in the '50s.

The house is the farmers home who originally owned the land upon which our home is built. Next to it you can just see the cricket pavilion where we all wander over to on a 'warm' Sunday afternoon to watch a spot of cricket.

The weather forecast is supposed to get better with a bit of sun - hooray.
Have a good week everyone and thankyou for being part of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.