Dalston Superstore

Just after we'd organised the London trip I noticed that Keith and Jonnie were doing a night at Dalston Superstore on the day we were due to come back. When I told Roz she suggested that if I was betting an open return I should just stay on and go to it.

I'm really glad she suggested it as I had a great night. Chris and I headed in for about 10, then popped out for a bit as it was fairly quiet at that point. We were back down for about quarter to midnight. Chris didn't manage to stay too late as he was working in the morning but it was great to catch up with him.

I also bumped into Bill and his friend Nicky. Bill was in London for a few days on his way back from Sonar in Barcelona.

The music was great and it was a great crowd in a great wee venue (although call me biased, but they still have their best nights at the Sub Club).

Rather than hang about and wait or a hangover to kick in I'd decided to get the first train home in the morning at quarter past six, so when it finished at 4 I hung out with Keith and Jonnie and a few other of their mates who were down. Eventualy I set out at about five and despite a bit of confusion trying to find the right bus stop to get from Dalston to Kings Cross I made it to the station for five to six. I got settled in on the train and changed into some drier clothes in the toilet then was out cold by just after half six. I woke up around Berwick then dozed on and off until we made it into Edinburgh. Admittedly I needed a few more hours sleep when I got home, but it was a great night out and a great way to end a couple of great days in London.

I've back-blipped for yesterday now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.