HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Cold as

or cold ass

My knee was so sore today that I called the health care center again. The nurse who took my call sounded really annoyed. I feel like I've had this pain for so long now that I have a right to demand help, but I made my case calmly and as matter-of-fact that I can, not being a doctor.

She asked what kind of medicine I have taken for the knee. I said none. Tried the painkillers, 2 kinds, but did not help me sleep. I said that I have not self medicated more than that.

 She quickly consulted a doctor. Asked if I had tried Etoricoxib regimen. I said that that is not a familiar medicine for me. Told that I'd gladly try that.

She replied that "Perhaps the doctor will give you the prescription now". PERHAPS!

I calmly asked if I can pick up the medicine from the pharmacy this evening. She said yes. I politely thanked a lot and said goodbye.

But my blood was boiling. I feel that I'm begging for help. The phone call made me feel like crying again. I live with this pain night and day and just wait to see the doctor and they treat me like this.

It was my idea to try something before I see the doctor in 2 weeks. That way at least this step has been taken. And apparently my suggestion was good enough as it is now happening and I have started the new regimen. 

I saw J-M today (first time in a month) and I have not laughed so much in ages as I have today. I just enjoy his company so much. He's such a sweetheart. And the carer also said when we came back, that she can see that he's enjoyed his time with me. I'm so happy for that.

BTW, it's been -28°C today with the wind factor. Cold as F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.