Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cupcakes

It has been another beautiful sunny but cold day. I have been mostly indoors stuck in front of my computer as I had three camera club competitions to prepare for - it takes ages choosing the images, getting it in the right format and uploading to the entry website. For one of the SPA competitions I had to prepare a folder of images and then prepare a zip file before uploading that and the supporting documentation. 

I also had admin to do for the upcoming camera club committee meeting, receiving reports and getting them in the required format. 

I found time to bake some cupcakes for Tommy, who turns 23 tomorrow. Goodness I cannot believe that my baby is already 23 years old! And that he still loves cupcakes! Inca arrived this afternoon and Tommy and her enjoyed a cupcake, but there are many more they will have to eat as I can't eat them and Gavin is meant to be on diet out tonight at a dinner.

Gavin and I are away this weekend, going back to Switzerland for a company ski weekend. It has been an annual tradition in the company for many years, although these days it is a self paying weekend and most people who go are excellent skiers (unlike me). The staff going chose to go to 'our area' as the snow is very good there, as can be seen in this report. We usually get good snow there when other resorts in the western Alps suffer from lack of snow. This is the week of the World Economic Forum in Davos so it is a known secret that it is the best time to ski, the hotels are full due to WEF delegates so no room for skiers, and due to heightened security it is tricky to get in and out of Davos - but if you can get accommodation the slopes are quiet so its a good time to ski. I have not gone in previous years and tbh when I look at the cold temperatures forecast for this weekend I would not mind staying home instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.