HareBrain

By HareBrain

Sunset

From the car park at IKEA Warrington this evening.

OMG can't believe we've spent over 4 hours in the store and had such a lovely time.  Always full of excitement when we start our journey through the showrooms, the rooms, more rooms, the restaurant after which I become a bit weary and stir-crazy, then there's the bargain basement, the tills and the food shop.  Helen snapped up quite a few bargains, she always has an eye for these.   Me, I was more restrained in view of the fact there is rather a lot of future expense to be incurred with heating boilers etc, but I did get a couple of lovely shelves for the kitchen to display my varieties of Speciality Teas on and a few other useful gadgets.  By the time we came out of the store the sun was setting beautifully and we had a good and pain free journey home.

The kindly plumber had only just arrived when I got in and has done a temporary fix to the boiler.  He'll be back on Friday with the proper parts.  My gut feeling is that he is going to be a keeper, a really nice young man who was very good with Mr HB and his awful deafness.

Think I'll sleep well tonight, done quite a few steps!




 .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.