ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Morning glory

Just slowly a bit more light is creeping into the sky, even at breakfast time. I opened one of the curtains this morning, which did mean that I caught the briefly spectacular sunrise, thus snaring my blip early on.

I cannot believe that we've only just crawled into the second half of January. Surely, it's about the 125th day of January already? It feels like it.

Another day, another success at not breaking anything (or too much).

I gave myself some pleasure by popping over to Blackwell's to buy a book. Somewhat unusually for me, it is Claire Keegan's collection of short stories Antarctica. I don't often read short stories, but this is an exercise in going marginally outside my box for the purposes of book group (which I'm hosting in February).

The dry weather came to an end today, with sleet this evening when I came home. I was therefore glad I'd gone in on foot, so I could take the (very busy) buses home. Another small thing I got right. You have to take the small wins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.