ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Crescent moon

After two days of taking pictures with my camera, I am back to the phone snaps for my weekday blips. Here's one I spied when I came out of the office to cycle home. Mr A had already shown me the crescent moon from the flat, juxtaposed with one of the local cranes, yesterday evening. This evening it is juxtaposed with Old College.

It was a Monday sort of day. Kept pretty busy. Hopefully didn't break anything. Certainly didn't advance my career within the university having spoken my mind about something in a public forum....Oh, never mind. Maybe I have a different sort of future ;-)

Very cold and dry in Edinburgh. No sign of the snow elsewhere, but a fair bit of ice around. I cycled in today, but tomorrow I think I will walk in, as there is the possibility of snow.

We've just had another false fire alarm in the complex. I went outside but by the time I got there, the blue lights were already there and the alarms went off soon afterwards. No idea what it was. Over dry air?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.