A day in the life

By Shelling

Cold

It's colder than normal right now, this evening we have -11.5 degrees out there, it became obvious to me when I went to the cellar to fetch a beer. The squealing of the snow when I walked on it and the sensation in the nostrils transferred me back to winters I had when I lived in the north of Sweden. For Öland, these temperatures are unusual, as is the frost on the inside of my bedroom window in the morning.

The day has been wonderfully sunny and nice, I shifted a lot of snow from my driveway and took a semilong walk in the thin layer of snow until it got too nippy in the little wind we had. We're expecting more snow and wind tomorrow, we're having a real winter, for Öland.

I had an assignement of playing four songs in church on the last of February so I chose some fitting tunes that I think goes well with the state of the world. Nice that someone wants me to play something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.