SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Teaching

My teaching load is exceptionally low, and today I gave the first of the nine lectures I deliver each year. It's a lecture that I look forward to delivering, as it's motivational, has a few good "stories", and allows me to enthuse about the subject that I love. One of my prospective PhD students said that she had friends in attendance who enjoyed it, which was good to hear. 

In the afternoon I responded to an email from someone who is using HiGHS as the basis of his cloud-based optimization platform, offering to share profits... if he ever makes any! И and I will talk to him tomorrow, after the meeting with the supermarket chain.

Before leaving work, I considered eight academic appeal cases. It's always interesting and instructive 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.