SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Jags

Since A wasn't working today, I wasn't required to do the morning dog walk. I didn't start work immediately, as we had to take  Django and Kermit to the vet for annual vaccinations. We were pleased to head that they are both in great health - as they approach 9 and 10, respectively.

Although there's a pile-up of software issues to tackle, I could see myself getting very busy next week, when I'll have lost Friday and Monday to a long weekend away, И will be here, and I'll need to submit references for the two people who are applying to do PhD studies with me. So, I did the right thing, and wrote the two references rather than programming. That said, there is a pleasure in writing references for people whom you know (quite) well, like, and want to succeed. Quite where the afternoon disappeared, I don't know, but I'm still fighting the cold.

A was out in the evening, so I walked Django in the freezing cold. We were almost back home when Django spotted this patient lab outside B&M. I let Django pay his respects at the end of a taught lead, and then dragged him home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.