KathyH58

By KathyH58

Blue jays

When I put the feeders out this morning I never put any seeds on the railing, hoping to discourage the morning doves from hanging around. A couple of them landed on the feeder. I may have to get a different feeder. The blue jays were around so I tossed some peanuts in the shell onto the deck for them. They will also land on the feeder, but they don't sit there for hours the way the morning doves do.

Another long day. This mornings job was supposed to take 2 hours, it ended up taking 4 and considering there were 2 of us working, it actually took 8 hours. Plus it was at a grocery store and they don't keep the cosmetics section tidy the way they do at the drug stores. Then I had to build 3 new shelves, I didn't even bother trying to explain to G how I was doing it. I have at least one more of these relines for this brand, now I know what needs to be done, I can do it in less time.

I had a talk with the roommate last night when he decided to put the clothes he has washed at 6 pm into the dryer at almost 10 pm. I told him that I do not want to hear the dryer running when I go to bed, that he had all evening to get his clothes dried, or he could have done laundry on Sunday, he was home all day. So he finished his laundry this evening. I also told him that if it snows overnight, then the first person out of the house clears the steps and walkway. We shall see how many days he deicides not to go to school now, or if he actually will shovel the walkway. The man is almost 40 years old, but I think he has been a Mama's boy all his life.

It's been a wet day, with a snow/rain mix most of the day. Fortunately it never built up on the roads. Now it has changed to all rain, and the temperature is supposed to go up to +9 C by midnight, then gradually start dropping after the rain stops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.