Jan 16

I came home this afternoon and the goldfinches and pine siskins were having a very wet lunch on the deck. Then the cardinal decided to check things out.
I found out what happens when the top of the truck hits the height bar when entering a parking garage. The door closed in front of me and I had to get turned around so I could get out of there. Fortunately there was no one else waiting to get in. The height bar was at 6 feet, so that really limits the vehicles that can park there. There is some on street parking but there is a 2 hour limit, and I knew I would be working most of the day. So I took the chance and parked across the street in the Sobeys parking lot. Fortunately they only gave me a warning again. If I have to go back to that store again, I may park at a parkade that is further away and walk a few blocks.
This is the 4th day in a row with a rainfall warning. Hopefully this will be the last day for it. The forecast for tomorrow is cloudy with showers and less than 5 mm in the forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.