Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Bit of Flooding

Well its been stopped raining for this afternoon but I can imagine that there are some folk around our neck of the woods feeling a bit scared or should I say terrified as the ground gets soaked and the water rises.

There are now lakes and rivers that are not supposed to be there like this one just down the road from us...so glad we live on a hill especially as in the upcoming forecast no sun is to be found anywhere...the humidity is wicked.

Petes and I went driving to Uki a little town (15 mins away from us) for a bit of brekky and a shuffle around the shops ...a lot of alternatives live there and the shops and sellers are so refreshing after the usual shopping mall ones...we plowed our way through shops full to the brim with stuff from India .....ones with hand made candle and crystals a leather shop with some suspicious looking teeth in a bowl and last but not least the Happy Herb shop.

A trip to Chillingham to buy my favorite Davidson plum jam and then into town for some bronze acrylic paint at the art shop....alas they were out of stock...a bit peeved I had to order on line......and I hate paying for postage.

Still having trouble with my teeth so the toast with the davidson plum jam on it wasn't quite as wonderful as it usually is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.