isbi

By isbi

I Told Him So

It started to rain heavily again this afternoon. Mr isbi had gone up to town so I donned respectively effective wet weather gear and set off into the deluge to check the creek. 
It didn’t look too bad but I contacted him and suggested he’d better come back while it was still passable. He agreed but then proceeded to watch the cricket for another half hour. 
So by the time he arrived not only was it like this, but the back entrance we can sometimes get through was also flooded.
Fortunately for him, he is on the side with restaurants. I’m quite capable of feeding myself at the farm. 
BTW, it sometimes gets up to the 2m mark (not that I've seen it myself) so this is relatively trivial.
There is a blackout on here as well so whatever I dine on it will be by candlelight.
There won't be any commenting either because I need to save battery. Fortunately I charged the power pack up this afternoon as my phone loses it very quickly.
I’ll check the creek again just before it gets dark, but it’s still raining so I’m not optimistic.
Sorry I can’t meet the theme of “People” today Bob, because it’s only me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.