isbi

By isbi

Scrambled

The creek was down this morning so Mr isbi returned after our enforced overnight separation. 
We vacuumed the pool which is now looking terrific. You certainly spend a lot more time maintaining a pool than using it, but I quite enjoy the task (so far).

We needed to feed Graham's dog and cat and it's Rotary night so I came up to Blackheath as well to start tackling the EOFY accounts. 
It's always a bit stressful finding everything and I am very angry with the bank. Not because 2 bank statements are missing from the download list but because they make it so difficult to contact them. You can ring and end up in a phone queue which may take an hour or use the chat in the phone app which is the most useless robot I've ever tried conversing with. However after much abuse it did finally give me a snail mail address for complaints which I'll use. No email options at all. 
Meanwhile, since they have closed the Blackheath branch, I'll go to Katoomba where at least there are helpful (human) staff. But it shouldn't come to that.

Needless to say I haven't put much thought into blipping but thought this semi abstract view of my hand beater is appropriate. The scrambled eggs I cooked for dinner symbolize my scrambled brain.
I didn't know before that it is called "Swift Whip", or that it is made in Australia. A rare thing these days. You usually see these in museums now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.