The second half of life..

By twigs

Singing from the treetops

Sometimes the unexpected happens, and it's enough to bring you almost to tears.  When my phone rang this morning and the guy at the other end said he was from xyz I went into an almost instantly dismissive/defensive mode.....xyz was the insurance company I've had an 8 month battle with re a motorhome claim.  Suffice to say, the man was super polite, introduced himself and gave the reason he was ringing in a gentle, apologetic tone.  Once I'd realised he was friend not foe I eased and there began a 30-minute discussion which went along the lines of - 'Sorry - you were treated very poorly and the decision we made was wrong.  We will be putting it right.'  Words almost fail me now.  I'm not thrilled or ecstatic - I'm thankful and relieved.  The battle is all but over.  

It was lovely this greenfinch sang for me this evening as the sun went down on a day that marks the end of the worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.