MrsK277

By MrsK277

Burying heads.

Took a long while to get going this morning. Chatting with Lizzie via text...she went for a dip this morning, breaking the ice at the side of the river Lune, and then the snow came in abundance at Lowgill!
Their B&B website went live today. I wish them well.
I walked into town to meet Carrie. Walking along the river, I noticed 5 of last years cygnets were nearly fully grown with just a few brown feathers left. For some reason they spent most of the time with their heads underwater. Not sure why...its so cold!
Carrie and I talked about the cost of our boys learning to drive and the waiting times for lessons and tests! I need to get onto that!! Stop burying my head pretending he's not growing up!!
I've had my delivery of thinset adhesive for the garden mosaic commision and background tiles. A plan is formulating.
More paperwork clearing...MrK bought me round a shredding sack from work and I've organised some new files.
Last episode of Mr Bates vs The Post Office...they need to stop burying their heads hoping it can all be hushed up. That moment has passed and there are plenty that need to hang their heads in shame. In today's news it's all unravelling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.