MrsK277

By MrsK277

Staggering!

I'm not moving very well today. My thighs are really aching from Park Run. That's what leaving it too long in between  exercise, does for you! I look like I've just got off a horse!!
A paperwork kind of day...its endless. A lot needs shredding, and it all needs a more effective filing system. Something to continue with tomorrow. Staggering how it all piles up!
The car is in the garage, being stripped out to find the leak ££££.
I did go out for a later walk/stagger with MrK and came across this beautiful mural in town.
I made Ottolenghi Orzo prawns for dinner using halloumi instead of feta as FK is not keen. I also substituted the tinned tomatoes for passata...its a texture thing for him. I held off the basil on his plate. He did pretty well, but left a few spoonfuls of Orzo...too much fennel.  He's very taste sensitive to any herbs, but I was happy with what he did eat. He's got CO's Parade tonight at cadets and needs something warm inside him, as it's freezing out.

I sat and watched 3 episodes of Mr Bates vs The Post Office. Now that's staggering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.