MrsK277

By MrsK277

A dip and a different perspective.

I would so love to be able to do this every day. Easier when I'm here and the tide is right. It never seems to work out back in Essex and its further to travel for me.
There were a group of two young families already there when I arrived at Wells. One of the dads had already been in and the two mums were thinking about it! Once I got in, they came in too and relished in the glorious buzz of cold water. The tide was in a long way and the current was still fairly calm, so much easier to actually swim. I probably was only in for 3 mins, but felt so good when I came out. Back home for a hot Blackcurrant, hot Porridge and a warm shower. Blissfull. 
Church was great...looking at things from a different perspective or remembering things differently to another....much like mum and I at the moment. Not sure that will ever change, it's just learning to live with it with strategies or just not have those difficult conversations with her. Understanding she has a different view of the past than me, is something I've come to realise, but the reality of living with that knowledge, still breaks my heart.
I feel so blessed that FK and I have a different relationship and he knows I would conquer the world to do the right thing by him. 
Back in Essex FK went for a bike ride, MrK did the ironing while watching football and I cooked dinner...parmasan, rosemary and lemon chicken with parsnip & potato mash, with green veg medley. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.