Another Day

By BlackTulip

Spotted

I've had a busy hour or so in the garden, cutting off the Helebore leaves and then raking up all the autumn leaves that were left because it got too wet.  The ground is frozen so it was easy work, if not a tad chilly on the extremities.

The squirrel was under the feeder this morning with a robin on the outside looking in and wondering what the heck was going on.

The jackdaws are very skittish and this one flew off pretty quickly as it spotted me pointing the camera at it.  The pigeon couldn't care less.

I had one of my two images held back last night but could have done with another point to keep me in the running at the top of the leader board.  The next competition is "Environmental Portrait", which I'm going to struggle with.  I've just written to the riding for the disabled down the road asking if they can help.  I'm going to have to push myself out of my comfort zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.