Another Day

By BlackTulip

Blue sky

I cancelled tomorrow's shopping delivery and actually went to Sainsbury's this morning.  Mind you I did regret it fairly quickly as the temperature was -2.5 deg.  Also the shop was full of old people dithering around, which always frustrates me.  Patience and me don't go together.

This afternoon I've walked around the wood and not far in I spied a solitary goldcrest flitting around in an oak tree.  I also heard a jay but didn't see it.

I met one gentleman and his lovely friendly dog and then C's dog Bruno came charging up to me on the back playing field and I had to turn sideways in case he jumped up, but he didn't.  He just stopped for a quick pat and was off again.

Bitingly cold but I did capture the lovely blue of the sky in my ICM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.