KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Just like that..

..the snow’s gone, Leo
says it’s confusing for dogs!
Bright sunshine today.

Ben slept well, which was a blessing with Mr KCNQ2Haiku away. School run was OK and then I did some faffing about trying to buy a birthday present and card to be delivered to littlest nephew in the states. Amazon.com was not my friend today :-/ but I succeeded in the end.
I took the dog for a walk (hence photo) and it was so different than yesterday, the snow was almost completely gone. Still absurdly cold though. I made some snacks for Ben, some salad, popped to the fishmongers and spoke to the short breaks team about Ben’s care package. Then it was time to fetch him. It’s another session at the gaming centre tonight with the carers shadowing me. They’re getting much more experienced now and I’m currently standing in the waiting room, blipping(!) whilst they sit with him and watch his bloods and keep him on track. That’s definitely progress!
But is it really only Wednesday???!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.