*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Frozen reflection

I wasn't expecting the towpath to be quite as bad as it was today. In places it was very icy and treacherous, and that was with snow grippy things on my boots. It was taking me ages (my balance isn't great and I tend to feel unsteady on my feet when it's slippy) so headed along the river instead... it's a new gravel surface so was much easier to walk on.

Had a takeaway coffee from Higher Ground and then walked back through the wood which wasn't slippy at all. It was a beautiful day and lovely to be out in the sunshine. Did a little video in the wood and it wasn't until looking at it just now that I noticed a deer running off in the distance. Thought I saw some movement out of the corner of my eye at the time but assumed it was a squirrel... definitely not a squirrel, unless it's been on steroids! ;-)

Dunno why but I've been thinking a lot over the last couple of days about the house music/"rave" clubs I used to go to in Sheffield in the early/mid 90s... and also about Warp Records and where it used to be. Took me ages to work out the location on Google maps - looks so different now. Still can't find a club I used to go to. I sort of know roughly whereabouts it was but can't remember the name of it (not helpful), I don't remember there being any signs on the outside either... maybe it was an illegal club! :'D I used to keep all the flyers with the DJs on for some reason, no doubt they're still in mum's loft - it would be interesting to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.