iaint

By iaint

Cool

This morning I was faced with a decision quite early. 

Should I postpone/abandon my midweek workout due to the cold (-4º), snow and ice - or tough it out? By the time I had finished my two coffees and eaten half my breakfast, my inner lunatic had won the argument. 

I went and got changed. 

Noting the icy pavements, I opted to jog to the park rather than cycle. Much slower, and not so far to fall if things did not go according to plan. 

The end result was 40 minutes of jogging (5k) and 45 minutes on the gym equipment in the park. I loved every minute. Sunshine. Blue sky. Exercise. 

Afterwards, I had only been out of the shower a few minutes when Junior arrived to drive us to the church cafe for lunch - home made soup, a bacon sandwich and then a cinnamon bun with my coffee. 

What a day. Well, the first half at least. 

I did some tax return type desk work in the afternoon, but even that did not take the shine off what went before. 

The Blip is the frozen pond in the park, right next to where I flexed my muscles. 

Prediction - I will sleep well tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.