Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A bit of a cheat

Very icy this morning so a very short walk with Phin before we dropped him at daycare for his mini holiday whilst we swan off to Glasgow tomorrow to spend 4 days at Celtic Connections with our friends Stuart and Linda.

After we had our breakfast I put on some washing and spurred through Phin’s toy box. Managed to find a few things which needed mending and more than a few which were beyond saving. Spent an hour sewing up holes and packing bodies with stuffing before chucking the whole lot in the washing machine.

Mr PHL took himself into town for a haircut whilst I got the ironing done and put away, packed my case for tomorrow and got organised for Rock choir.

As I’m really paranoid about icy roads, Mr PHL offered to drive me to and from rehearsal (as my neighbour has gone away for a few days) and he headed to the bookshop.

Caught up with my brother in the way home and chatted about our planned trip in October. I thought I’d got a good price on the hotel we nornallly stay at but when he told me where he and his daughters are booked into and I checked prices, it was much cheaper so I’ve now switched too. As I’m member of the loyalty programme at the new hotel, the promotion they’re running just now saved me an extra £100 for the fortnight and even better there’s no payment due until we arrive!

Great session at choir.

Cheating a bit with a blip of an old photo of my youngest sister being presented with her Queen’s guide award. She and I have a dysfunctional relationship and haven’t been in contact for a number of years but have been in touch recently. We’d planned to meet on Sunday as she is based in Glasgow so I looked out a few photos of the family to show her. However she’s had to cancel due to work pressures so I’m a wee bit disappointed. Hopefully we won’t lose contact again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.