My day

By 59

I’m up

I had a rocky start to the day with lack of sleep and more vomiting. Then after a long consult with the anaesthetist we changed the pain tablets and took 2 anti emetics IV and voila. I’m feeling 100% better. Ate some lunch and went on quite a long walk. Slept after lunch. Yoo hoo. 

I’ve finished my book ( Mrs Winterbottom takes a gap year) which was a great read. Now I can rest up before the next lot of tablets. 

Here is a collage of my day. I didn’t eat the cheesecake but Bob reports it tasted good. I’m in my own room with ensuite and can’t complain about the staff. They are exceptional. Nice outlook onto gardens. 

The leg looks pretty yucky but pain is OK. The spinal worked until this morning and now it’s more achy than painful. Can you guess what’s the blue things are. They are bootees for your feet to stop you getting pressure sores on your heels. You use Velcro to tie them on. Simple and ugly but they work a treat. 

Thanks for the lovely support and comments. I can’t reply to all but I appreciate them very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.