Day at a Time

By Tweedy

River Ice

It's hardly the mighty St Lawrence but the Forth does freeze sometimes. I've seen it completely frozen over though the last time was 2009 or 10. That was a spectacular sight but with climate change we rarely get such cold spells. Thought I'd better record it today. The main is looking east from the pontoon and the extra is the ice being forced against the end of the pontoon itself.  The Forth is still tidal in Stirling and the ebb and flow of the water moulds the ice into strange shapes. The sky in the main was lovely in real life but not so good in my photos. I've gone B&W for that reason.  The extra is a natural mono. 

An early start for me and in the dentist's chair first thing. I have to go back next month. Say no more. 

It's a beautiful day again and I have nothing pressing on the agenda. I didn't sleep well last night but I must get out into the winter sunshine. Unfortunately it's forecast to rain by the weekend which won't be nearly as uplifting as today's blue sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.