Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Swan

Poor river birds this morning. There was ice in the water. "It's five minus", announced the four year old when she arrived at 07:00. It certainly felt like it and I decreed five minus  too cold for going to the pool. I  don't think she minded. 

We did have some garden time though, once the sun had put in an appearance. It is very cold but sunny and clear so really lovely winter weather. 

I was horrified to find the apples in the extra. I have no memory of putting them in the garden hut. Why would I have done that? They were being eaten as soon as they were picked in the autumn. I managed to rescue four but most have gone straight into the compost. I'm cross with myself - a waste of tasty fruit. The worms will no doubt enjoy them. 

After more pottering and fun the four year old will go home, I'll go to yoga then settle down for a quiet evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.