Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

R Ha!

This morning I walked down the footpath to Kingsworthy in my walking boots not my wellies!  Mind you, that meant when I hit the real mud I turned round and came home again.  However, it was incredibly beautiful, as well as cold, and I really enjoyed all I saw.  What was that?  Well, rather oddly it mainly fell into the 'R' category: redwings, robins, roe deer and this female reed bunting briefly perched amongst the hazel catkins.   In Extras is a shot of a distant roe deer, which I mainly included for the fantastic winter colour.

Not a lot else about today, just excitements like picking up meds from the chemist and a duvet from the dry cleaners.  Honestly, what would life be without Blip?

Enjoy your evening, lovely people - and, for all those in the northern hemisphere, keep warm!

xx

PS: As you can see, my comments are back on - thanks for your patience..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.