Everyday Life

By Julez

Good Morning

Today I decided to go for a walk before having breakfast and look for a Blip. I was going to go into the Usher Gallery grounds, but I am happy enough with this shot taken from the middle of Lindum Hill. I stood on the crossing in the middle of the road to take it.

When I arrived back I was ready for breakfast and was not happy to find that the kettle didn't work. Nor it seemed, did my Tassimo machine! Screwy kitchen electrics strike again! I thought.

Whilst I was fetching coffee from the Costa machine in the Co-op, Brian came home. He tested everything in case I was just doing it wrong, of course, but the kettle is definitely fubarred. I managed to make my coffee machine work, so I could at least have drinks from it throughout the day.

Finally I have washed the filthy skirting boards. And other paintwork. I hoovered too. Now I'm going to walk up to Tesco to meet Brian and buy a new kettle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.