The Quarter Moon

It is bin collection day for our street, so I took some rubbish out the front to put in the wheelie bin before they came to empty it rather than just sticking it in the kitchen bin. I was greeted by the sight of a lovely crescent moon in the brightening sky. I took a few shots, went back in and started making breakfast. Then I noticed fluffy pink clouds were appearing in the sky so I had to pop back out and take another couple of photos! The one in the extras would have been my Blip had I not made the second trip outside!

It is incredibly cold today! I have been over to see my Dad and arrived half an hour late due to issues with the train. It left the station on the wrong track and had to wait, then reverse back in to the station. There was a woman on the train with an accent that would've made the Queen sound as common as muck! She complained loudly and bitterly to anyone who'd listen as soon as the train stopped. Once we were back in the station she approached the guard who was trying to sort out the situation and demanded he find her a manager to complain to. He explained that the manager was busy trying to solve the problem and that there had been a combination of a signal issue and a driver error that was serious enough for them to have to replace the driver!

The woman moaned all the way to Metheringham where I left the train I would not mind betting she whinged all the way to Peterborough!

I collected my Dad's prescription for him. He knew nothing about it! He'd had another Urology appointment yesterday. They have now decided he will have to keep the catheter permanently - they did not even do another trial without it. He was not too surprised really...

There were a few more a few jobs to do before catching the train home. After tonight I'll have three nights at work. I hope it warms up or we will be having the door shut for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.