Fountain of Joy

When I looked out of the window this morning everything was white with frost. I decided to go straight over to the park and look for a blip as the light was pretty good. I decided to go with this shot of one of the fountains just because I liked the way the light caught it and the ice on the pond. I'd thought about taking my tree photo but that can wait for another day this week.

Otherwise I have had a walk into town. The new shop I'd wanted to have a look in turned out to have been a temporary sale one flogging off shops' excess stock from Christmas, and it has closed again already. I snoozed and lost! Or maybe avoided wasting money on stuff I really don't need...

The only things I bought were essential toiletries and household items, nothing exciting. I did enjoy a coffee in Caffe Nero whilst doing Blip Comment. I'd intended going to the Waterstones café, but their coffee machines were all out of order and being worked on. Shame!

Home to do the bins and sort out some hobby things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.