Wolf Moon

Hekmat was meant to text me this morning. He forgot. I called my Dad and he said, upon hearing my still-croaky voice, that I should give it another couple of days before going over. He is very relieved to have avoided catching my cold after insisting I visited the other day, and wants to not push his luck!

I decided I felt well enough to clean the microwave, and went on to clean half of our tiny kitchen before wilting! The other half will go on Brian's job-list for the week.

Hekmat remembered my existence around lunch time, and has given me Friday, Saturday and Sunday again. I prefer having all my shifts on consecutive days as I feel I can get more done and there's a clean line between "work" and time off - I'd prefer it wasn't those particular days, but hey ho!  At least I get a good break to recover from the cold. 

This afternoon I did a few emails and then went up to Tesco to meet Bri and do the weekly shop. We arrived home and as we started putting the shopping away Minstrel attacked Brian!

Well, we were nearly two hours behind schedule with cat-feeding time! 

I took the shot on my phone as I'd forgotten to take my camera when I walked up to Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.