Man of the Match

Theodore could change his name to that he wins the award so often! Today his reason for getting it was a little different though - his team were thrashing the team they were playing and as it is little kids, Theo was asked if he would mind switching to play for the opposition for part of the game. He agreed willingly, and his skill in the goal stopped the rot to an extent and the score stayed at 14 - 0 to Theo's official team. Also gave him a bit of practice in goal as opposed to just watching his mates knock the ball into the net at the other end!

He was mucking about and pulling faces when I took the shot!!
We (Brian, Zeph and I) were over there for a belated birthday celebration for Jeri. Gave her another reason to show off her baking skills, and there were some awesome scones and cupcakes to be had as part of the little afternoon tea they had made.

Once again I don't know when I am working this week. Maybe tomorrow, I am awaiting a text from my boss to let me know... If I do I will have to take my work stuff to my Dad's so I hope he lets me know in time. Back onto the rollercoaster tomorrow one way or the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.