Odd Little Moggy!

My voice is still missing!

After a very rough nights' sleep the first task of the day was to call my Dad and see if he was OK. Once I'd established that he is, I told him that I would not go over today. I did this by talking in as deep a register as I could in order to make myself heard. He said it was for the best if I didn't go as it seems like he's "dodged the bullet" so far!

Not much done for the rest of the day really. Caught up Blip comment, read, Simon's Cat! I decided to Blip Minstrel and he posed nicely on the computer chair for a couple of minutes. He did a weird thing with his paw - I thought he'd hurt it and we'd have to go to the Vet, but it looks normal now and is not bothering him in the slightest

I had a call from Hekmat, my boss - probably hoping I'd made a miraculous recovery and could work tonight after all. He could tell from my (lack of) voice that this was not the case. His advice was to stay indoors and drink hot water with honey and lemon. I just said Thanks, and that I would. Well, I'll do the staying in bit! I'd have to go out to buy honey and lemon! Honey in too great a quantity makes my mouth blister so maybe best avoided anyway! 

I did have grapefruit for breakfast so I have had some citrus!

Brian has popped out and managed to get me another Snuggie for when this one is in the wash!

Back to chilling out for once now. I think I may have to give up on most of my hobbies. Not Blip though! There just is not time for them, family and home commitments and work - especially as there is constant pressure to do more shifts. The hobbies just feel like more chores to be kept up with these days! I'd assumed life would get easier as I approached my 60's...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.