Smoke On The Water

When I got up this morning (Quite late!) I noticed it was frosty outside, so I thought I would go out and try to get a frosty blip. Once outside, I realised it was also foggy! For a change I decided to go over to the river.

As I walked along I noticed smoke coming from the other side of the bank. It is the busier side as there is a well-used foot- and cycle-path there, so I doubted it was anything untoward. Smoke was drifting across the surface of the Witham and rising to mingle with the mist. The sun looked more like a full moon, glowing through the fog and bare branches.

Last night at work was not overly busy after the first couple of hours. It was cold though. I had taken a paracetamol and a decongestant when I started but by 10 PM they were starting to wear off and I was beginning to wilt. My voice had also just about given up the ghost!

When Hekmat arrived at the end of the night he told me I should have tonight off! I was glad as I was struggling to make myself heard and was also worried customers would be put off out of fear that I had something worse than a cold! He was also possibly concerned about this! By the time we went home he'd decided I should have the whole weekend off! I was not going to argue.

So today I've had a relaxing day. The only jobs I've done were laundry, filling a box brought home from work with old books to be taken to the charity shop  and bill-paying! Otherwise I have read my book and done Blip-stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.