Ripples

I enjoyed my night off last night despite feeling rough with my cold. I stayed cosy on the sofa, watched soap operas and football and caught up on Blip comments.

I didn't feel too bad today, but I have rested other than a walk to get a Blip and visit the local shop, hoovering as I was sick of seeing bits on the floor, making lunch and washing up. I feel a bit worse now so will go back to resting until I have to get ready for work.

My Dad phoned me to get me to add on a few items to his meals on wheels order. He is now worried about getting my cold and wants to stock up in case he doesn't feel like cooking. In future I will put my foot down if I'm ill, no matter how much he insists I go and take my germs! He is OK at the moment of course!

The photo was taken in the Arbo, and features the top pond at the Milman  Road end of the park. It is beautifully sunny today and not too cold - for now at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.